Home Tags Ardennes Classics

Tag: Ardennes Classics

Liege Bastogne Liege 2016 snow covered race

Wouter Poels wins snow covered Liege-Bastogne-Liege

Wouter Poels beat all the favourites and a snow covered course to win Liege-Bastogne-Liege claiming his and Team Sky's first monument win, Poels beat Michael Albasini (ORICA – GreenEDGE) and Rui Costa (Lampre-Merida) in...

2016 Liege-Bastogne-Liege Preview

The 2016 Liege-Bastogne-Liege wraps up the Ardennes classics this Sunday and we are set for an action packed race with four former winners lined up and several other podium finishers. Liege-Bastogne-Liege or La Doyenne...
Alejandro Valverde wins 2016 La Fleche Wallonne

Alejandro Valverde wins fourth La Fleche Wallonne

Alejandro Valverde (Movistar Team) executed the pre-race script to perfection powering away from the field on the Mur de Huy to complete a hat trick of wins and a historic fourth La Fleche Wallonne...

2016 La Fleche Wallonne Preview

The Ardennes classics continue with La Flèche Wallonne on Wednesday, it’s the first of the two Belgian Ardennes classics. The race whose name is French for “The Walloon Arrow” has a rich history having been...
Enrico Gasparotto wins the 2016 Amstel Gold Race

Enrico Gasparotto wins his second Amstel Gold Race

Enrico Gasparotto (Wanty - Groupe Gobert) attacked on the final ascent of the Cauberg and with only Michael Valgren (Tinkoff Team) able to follow the pair worked together for the run to the finish...
2016 Amstel Gold Race

2016 Amstel Gold Race Preview

The Ardennes Classics races get underway on Sunday and first up is the Amstel Gold Race, it's a race with a rich history and unique in that the race was created by a brewery...
Simon Gerrans winner 2014 Liege-Bastogne-Liege

Simon Gerrans wins Liège-Bastogne-Liège 2014

Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEDGE) became the first Australian to win the historic Liege-Bastogne-Liege with a perfectly timed sprint after Daniel Martin (Garmin-Sharp) fell in the final corner. Simon Gerrans has chalked up some amazing results in...
2014 Liege Bastogne Liege

Preview: 2014 Liege-Bastogne-Liege

The oldest of the monuments, Liège–Bastogne–Liège or La Doyenne ("the oldest") as it’s often called will be run this Sunday and wraps up the Ardennes classics. First run in 1892 the winners list is...
Alejandro Valverde and Pauline Ferrand-Prevot on 2014 Fleche Wallonne podium

Results: 2014 Fleche Wallonne

Alejandro Valverde times Mur de Huy attack to perfection Alejandro Valverde (Movistar) has won his second La Flèche Wallonne title after beating Dan Martin (Garmin-Sharp) and Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma-Quick Step) in a decisive attack...
Fleche Wallonne Mur de Huy

Preview: 2014 La Flèche Wallonne

The Ardennes classics continue with La Flèche Wallonne on Wednesday, it’s the first of the two Belgian Ardennes classics. This year the race will start in Bastogne to mark the 70th anniversary of the...